(I know this is late again, but my internet crashed yesterday, so don’t hit me)

This past week, everything has been better in my life. Some problems with my friends, haven’t completely disappeared, but have smoothed out a bit; the teachers have decided to lay off the homework slightly;  (Finally some free time!) and I’ve just generally been feeling a lot more optimistic.

So that leads me on to my question: What makes you happy?

(For once, I’m asking the questions, instead of answering the suggested WordPress ones. Rebel? Oh yes.)

Personally, the best thing to make me happy is seeing my friends. My best friend has just left, leaving me with a smile on my face. (Not because she’s gone, obviously. I’m happy because she came.) Smells and music also make me feel more optimistic. A nice perfume, of air freshener, combined with one of my favourite tracks in the background; perfect. A good book and a mug of hot chocolate, snuggled up somewhere warm, another one of my favourite things.

Aaaaannyywaaay. I could sit here and ramble about lovely things, and probably end up sounding a bit like Julie Andrews in the Sound of Music, singing about raindrops on roses, and whiskers on mittens, or whatever she says. But I’m not; partly because I’m lazy, but mainly because nerimon uploaded a new YouTube video I want to watch. So, if you want to (because I can’t force you to do anything) tell me what makes you happy in the comments. Or not.

Emily xxx